Employee Directory

FACULTY

Adetokunbo Adelekan
Associate Professor of Theology and Ethics
aadeleka@eastern.edu
484-384-2969

Kent D. Berghuis
Adjunct in Theology
kberghui@eastern.edu

Phaedra D. Blocker
Assistant Director of the Openseminary MTS
Affiliate in Leadership & Formation
pblocker@eastern.edu
484-384-2955

Donald J. Brash
Faculty Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program
Associate Professor of Historical Theology
dbrash@eastern.edu
484-384-2944

Diane G. Chen
Professor of New Testament
dchen@eastern.edu
484-384-2971

Wynand J. de Kock
Director of the Openseminary MTS
Associate Professor of Leadership & Formation
wdekock@eastern.edu
openseminary@eastern.edu

Elizabeth W. Congdon-Martin
Adjunct in Christian Ministry
econgdon@eastern.edu

George Hancock-Stefan
Associate Professor of Church History
ghancock@eastern.edu
484-384-2975

Stephen Kim
Adjunct in Old Testament
skim20@eastern.edu

Mayra Picos Lee
Director of the MTS in Latino/a Ministries
Senior Lecturer in Counseling
mpicosle@eastern.edu
484-384-2956

S. Timothy Pretz
Coordinator of Counseling Services
Affiliate in Counseling
tpretz@eastern.edu
484-384-2972

Jana Purkis-Brash
Affiliate in Christian Ministry and United Methodist Studies
jpurkisb@eastern.edu

Marjarine Revels
Adjunct in Theological Writing
mrevels@eastern.edu

Ronald J. Sider
Distinguished Senior Professor of Theology, Holistic Ministry & Public Policy
rsider@eastern.edu
484-384-2974

Deborah E. Watson
Seminary Chaplain
Affiliate in New Testament
dwatson2@eastern.edu
484-384-2964

Deborah J. Winters
Associate Professor of Old Testament
dwinters@eastern.edu
484-384-2965

Marsha Brown Woodard
Director of Supervised Ministries
Senior Lecturer in Christian Ministry
mwoodard@eastern.edu
484-384-2950

Peter C. Wool
Coordinator of Student Advising
Affiliate in Christian Ministry
pwool@eastern.edu
484-384-2393

STAFF AND ADMINISTRATION

F. David Bronkema
Dean of Palmer Seminary
dbronkem@eastern.edu
610-225-5068, 484-384-2935

Robert Allan Copenhaver
West Virginia Program Director
rcopenha@eastern.edu
304-763-8564

Cheryl Hargrave
Program Director, Eastern's School of Christian Ministry
chargrav@eastern.edu
escm@eastern.edu
484-384-2970

Eva Ragwan
Executive Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Director of Operations
eragwan@eastern.edu
484-384-2935

PTS Reception Desk
palmer@eastern.edu
484-384-2930

Bronwyn Yocum
Director of Methodist Student Advising and Ethos
bronwyn.yocum@eastern.edu
610-225-5392