Employee Directory

FACULTY

Adetokunbo Adelekan
Associate Professor of Theology and Ethics
aadeleka@eastern.edu
484-384-2969

Kent D. Berghuis
Affiliate in Theology
kberghui@eastern.edu

Phaedra D. Blocker
Assistant Director of the Openseminary MTS
Affiliate in Leadership & Formation
pblocker@eastern.edu
484-384-2955

Donald J. Brash
Faculty Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program
Associate Professor of Historical Theology
dbrash@eastern.edu
484-384-2944

Diane G. Chen
Professor of New Testament
dchen@eastern.edu
484-384-2971

Wynand J. de Kock
Director of the Openseminary MTS
Associate Professor of Leadership & Formation
wdekock@eastern.edu
openseminary@eastern.edu

Elizabeth W. Congdon-Martin
Affiliate in Christian Ministry
econgdon@eastern.edu

David A. Farmer
Affiliate in Homiletics
dfarmer@eastern.edu

George Hancock-Stefan
Associate Professor of Church History
ghancock@eastern.edu
484-384-2975

Mayra Picos-Lee
Director of the MTS in Latino/a Ministries
Lecturer in Counseling
mpicosle@eastern.edu
484-384-2956

S. Timothy Pretz
Affiliate in Counseling
tpretz@eastern.edu
484-384-2972

Jana Purkis-Brash
Affiliate in Christian Ministry and United Methodist Studies
jpurkisb@eastern.edu

Ronald J. Sider
Distinguished Senior Professor of Theology, Holistic Ministry & Public Policy
rsider@eastern.edu
484-384-2974

Deborah E. Watson
Affiliate in New Testament
dwatson2@eastern.edu
484-384-2964

Deborah J. Winters
Associate Professor of Old Testament
dwinters@eastern.edu
484-384-2965

Marsha Brown Woodard
Director of Supervised Ministries
Lecturer in Christian Ministry
mwoodard@eastern.edu
484-384-2950

Peter C. Wool
Affiliate in Christian Ministry
pwool@eastern.edu
484-384-2393

STAFF AND ADMINISTRATION

Dr. F. David Bronkema
Interim Dean of Palmer Seminary
dbronkem@eastern.edu
610-225-5068, 484-384-2935

Sharlene Joseph-Brown
Executive Assistant to the Dean/Operations Manager
sjosephb@eastern.edu
484-384-2935

PTS Reception Desk
palmer@eastern.edu
484-384-2930

Ruth McFarland
Palmer Seminary Alumni/ae Relations
rmcfarla@eastern.edu

Cheryl Hargrave
Program Director, Eastern's School of Christian Ministry
chargrav@eastern.edu
escm@eastern.edu
484-384-2970

Robert Allan Copenhaver
West Virginia Program Director
rcopenha@eastern.edu
304-763-8564

FACULTY EMERITI

Elouise Renich Fraser
Emeritus Professor of Systematic Theology

Horace O. Russell
Emeritus Professor of Historical Theology
Dean of the Chapel

Carol M. Schreck
Emeritus Associate Professor of Marriage and Family

G. Peter Schreck
Emeritus Professor of Pastoral Care and Counseling