Employee Directory

Ranked Faculty

Adetokunbo Adelekan
Associate Professor of Theology and Ethics
aadeleka@eastern.edu
484-384-2969

Kent Berghuis
Affiliate in Theology
kberghui@eastern.edu

Phaedra Blocker
Affiliate Professor in Christian Ministry
pblocker@eastern.edu
484-384-2393

Donald J. Brash
Associate Professor of Historical Theology
Faculty Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program
dbrash@eastern.edu
484-384-2944

Diane G. Chen
Professor of New Testament
dchen@eastern.edu
484-384-2971

Wynand de Kock
Associate Professor of Leadership and Formation
Program Director, Openseminary
wdekock@eastern.edu
openseminary@eastern.edu

David Albert Farmer
Affiliate Professor in Homiletics
dfarmer@eastern.edu

George Hancock-Stefan
Associate Professor of Church History
ghancock@eastern.edu
484-384-2975

Mayra Picos-Lee
Lecturer in Counseling
Program Director of the MTS Latino/a Ministries Program
mpicosle@eastern.edu
484-384-2956

Tim Pretz
Affiliate in Counseling
tpretz@eastern.edu

Jana Purkis-Brash
Affiliate Professor in Christian Ministry and United Methodist Studies
jpurkisb@eastern.edu
484-384-2393

Ron Sider
Distinguished Senior Professor of Theology, Holistic Ministry & Public Policy
rsider@eastern.edu
484-384-2974

Deborah Watson
Affiliate in New Testament Greek
dwatson2@eastern.edu
484-384-2964

Deborah Winters
Associate Professor of Old Testament
dwinters@eastern.edu
484-384-2965

Marsha Brown Woodard
Lecturer in Christian Ministry
Director of Supervised Ministries
mwoodard@eastern.edu
484-384-2950

Peter C. Wool
Affiliate in Christian Ministry
pwool@eastern.edu
484-384-2393

Emeriti Faculty

Glenn Koch
Emeritus Professor of New Testament

Thomas F. McDanial
Emeritus Professor of Old Testament
tmcdebts1@comcast.net

Horace O. Russell
Emeritus Professor of Historical Theology
Dean of the Chapel

Carol M. Schreck
Emeritus Associate Professor of Marriage and Family
cschreck@eastern.edu

G. Peter Schreck
Emeritus Professor of Pastoral Care and Counseling
pschreck@eastern.edu

Staff and Administration

Dr. F. David Bronkema
Interim Dean of Palmer Seminary
dbronkem@eastern.edu
610-225-5068, 484-384-2935

Sharlene Joseph-Brown
Executive Assistant to the Dean/Operations Manager
sjosephb@eastern.edu
484-384-2935

PTS Reception Desk
palmer@eastern.edu
484-384-2930

Ruth McFarland
Palmer Seminary Alumni/ae Relations
rmcfarla@eastern.edu

Cheryl Hargrave
Program Director, Eastern's School of Christian Ministry
chargrav@eastern.edu
escm@eastern.edu
484-384-2970

Robert Allan Copenhaver
West Virginia Program Director
rcopenha@eastern.edu
304-763-8564