About

Employee Directory


Faculty

Adetokunbo Adelekan
Associate Professor of Theology and Ethics
aadeleka@eastern.edu
484-384-2969

Paul Alexander
Ronald J. Sider Professor of Social Ethics and Public Policy
palexander@eastern.edu
484-384-2973

Rev. Dr. Edwin David Aponte
Professor of Religion & Culture
semdean@eastern.edu
484-384-2935

Kent Berghuis
Affiliate in Theology
kberghui@eastern.edu

Phaedra Blocker
Affiliate Professor in Christian Ministry
pblocker@eastern.edu 
484-384-2393

Donald J. Brash
Associate Professor of Historical Theology
Faculty Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program
dbrash@eastern.edu
484-384-2944

Willette A. Burgie-Bryant
Director of Student Formation/Seminary Chaplain
wburgie@eastern.edu
484-384-2942

Diane G. Chen
Professor of New Testament
dchen@eastern.edu
484-384-2971

Elizabeth W. Congdon-Martin
Director of Supervised Ministries and Affiliate in Christian Ministry
econgdon@eastern.edu
484-384-2958

Wynand de Kock
Professor of Practical Theology
wdekock@eastern.edu

David Albert Farmer
Affiliate Professor in Homiletics

dfarmer@eastern.edu

George Hancock-Stefan
Associate Professor of Church History
ghancock@eastern.edu
484-384-2975

Benjamin Hartley
Associate Professor of Christian Mission
bhartley@eastern.edu
484-384-2984

Glenn Koch
Emeritus Professor of New Testament

Loida Martell-Otero
Professor of Constructive Theology
lmartell@eastern.edu
484-384-2955

Thomas F. McDaniel
Emeritus Professor of Old Testament
tmcdebts1@comcast.net

Francesca Debora Nuzzolese
Associate Professor of Spiritual Formation and Pastoral Care
fnuzzole@eastern.edu
484-384-2965

Mayra Picos-Lee
Lecturer in Counseling
mpicosle@eastern.edu
484-384-2956

Tim Pretz
Affiliate in Counseling
tpretz@eastern.edu

Jana Purkis-Brash
AffiliateProfessor in Christian Ministry and United Methodist Studies
jpurkisb@eastern.edu
484-384-2393

Horace O. Russell
Emeritus Professor of Historical Theology and Dean of the Chapel

Carol M. Schreck
Emeritus Associate Professor of Marriage and Family
cschreck@eastern.edu

G. Peter Schreck
Emeritus Professor of Pastoral Care and Counseling
pschreck@eastern.edu

Ron Sider
Distinguished Senior Professor of Theology, Holistic Ministry & Public Policy
rsider@eastern.edu
484-384-2974

Al Tizon
Ronald J. Sider Associate Professor of Holistic Ministry
atizon@eastern.edu
484-384-2979

Deborah Watson
Affiliate in New Testament Greek
dwatson2@eastern.edu
484-384-2964

Deborah Winters
Lecturer in Old Testament
dwinters@eastern.edu
484-384-2963

Marsha Brown Woodard
Lecturer in Christian Ministry
mwoodard@eastern.edu
484-384-2393

Peter C. Wool
Affiliate in Christian Ministry
pwool@eastern.edu
484-384-2393

Staff and Administration

 

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

Robert G. Duffett, PhD
President
rduffett@eastern.edu
610-341-5890

 

OFFICE OF FINANCE & OPERATIONS

Anup Kapur
Director of Budgeting & Procurement
akapur@eastern.edu
484-384-2931

Dana Quan
Student Account Specialist
dquan@eastern.edu
484-384-2952

OFFICE OF AUXILIARY SERVICES

Joyce Pleas
Switchboard Coordinator
jpleas@eastern.edu
484-384-2930

OFFICE OF THE DEAN

Rev. Dr. Edwin David Aponte
Dean & Chief Executive Administrator of Palmer Theological Seminary
semdean@eastern.edu
484-384-2935

Sharlene Joseph-Brown
Executive Assistant to the Dean
sjosephb@eastern.edu
484-384-2935

OFFICE OF STUDENT FORMATION

Willette Burgie-Bryant
Director of Student Formation & Seminary Chaplain
wburgie@eastern.edu
484-384-2942

Eva Ragwan
Administrative Assistant
semosf@eastern.edu
484-384-2981

DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

Mary Gardner
Director of Alumni and Church Relations
mgardner@eastern.edu
610-341-5961

Natissa Kultan
Director of Annual Fund
nkultan@eastern.edu
610-341-5936

Ruth McFarland
Palmer Seminary Alumni/ae Relations
rmcfarla@eastern.edu

Joyce Pleas
Data Entry Assistant
jpleas@eastern.edu
484-384-2977

SMITH SCHOOL OF CHRISTIAN MINISTRIES

OFFICE OF DOCTORAL PROGRAMS

semdmin@eastern.edu

Donald J. Brash
Faculty Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program
dbrash@eastern.edu
484-384-2944

OFFICE OF EASTERN'S SCHOOL OF CHRISTIAN MINISTRY
escm@eastern.edu
484-384-2970

Cheryl Hargrave
Administrative Assistant
escm@eastern.edu
484-384-2970

MTS OPENSEMINARY

openseminary@eastern.edu
 

 

WEST VIRGINIA EXTENSION

Robert Allan Copenhaver
West Virginia Recruiter and Site Coordinator
rcopenha@eastern.edu
304-763-8564

OFFICE OF SUPERVISED MINISTRIES

Elizabeth Congdon-Martin
Director of Supervised Ministries
econgdon@eastern.edu
484-384-2958

Marsha Brown Woodard
Administrative Leadership Team for Supervised Ministries
mwoodard@eastern.edu
484-384-2958

Brian Pipkin
Assistant Director of Supervised Ministries
bpipkin@eastern.edu
484-384-2959

SIDER CENTER/ESA

Al Tizon
Co-Director
atizon@eastern.edu
484-384-2979

Paul Alexander
Co-Director
palexan2@eastern.edu
484-384-2973

Joshua Cradic
Operations Manager
jcradic@eastern.edu
484-384-2988

Kristyn Komarnicki
Director of Communications
kristyn@esa-online.org
484-384-2991

OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS
semadmis@eastern.edu
484-384-2948

Tiffany S. Murphy
Director of Admissions
tmurphy@eastern.edu
484-384-2986

Nancy Stahl
Admissions Coordinator
nstahl@eastern.edu
484-384-2948

AUSTEN K. DEBLOIS LIBRARY
semlibr@eastern.edu
484-384-2946

James Sauer
Director of University Libraries
jsauer@eastern.edu
610-341-5957

Marvin Smith
General Services Librarian
msmith26@eastern.edu
484-384-2946

Jeron Frame
Public Services Supervisor
jframe@eastern.edu
484-384-2945

Circulation Desk
484-384-2946

OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR
semregis@eastern.edu
484-384-2954

Andre Price
Office Manager
semregis@eastern.edu
484-384-2954

Craig Miller
Associate Registrar
cmiller7@eastern.edu
484-384-2953

COUNSELING OFFICE

Tim Pretz
Coordinator of Counseling Services
tpretz@eastern.edu

INFORMATION SERVICES OFFICE

semis@eastern.edu

PLANT OPERATIONS
sempltop@eastern.edu